Simple Egg and Sausage Breakfast Casserole

So for the last week I have had 4 college Chinese students staying at my home.  They have a schedule to keep everyday, but in the mornings I prepare breakfast for them before they are off for a full day.  Breakfast has given me the opportunity to chat and get to know them.  Since this is their first time to America, our chats have been about the food I make for them and lots of conversation from politics to music to contrasting life in the United States to life in China.

I have made pancakes to quiche to scones and this quick ans simple breakfast casserole.

DSC_0870

Simple Egg and Sausage Breakfast Casserole

Servings: 10-12

1 can of crescent rolls

1 lb. roll pork breakfast sausage, crumbled and cooked

10 large eggs

1 cup half and half

1 cup grated cheddar cheese

1/2 cup Monterrey Jack Cheese

1 tsp. salt

1/2 tsp. pepper

Heat oven to 350 degrees.  Spray a 13×9 pan with nonstick cooking spray.  Open the crescent rolls and lay out in the bottom of the 13×9 pan.  Press the seams together.

DSC_0867Crumble sausage in a skillet and brown until completely cooked.  In a large bowl, add the eggs, half and half, salt and pepper and whisk together.  Add the cooked sausage and grated cheeses to the egg mixture.  Pour on top of the crescent rolls and spread evenly.  Cook in a 350 degree oven for 30 minutes.

DSC_0869

 

 

 

About Karen Ann Lockyer

At the age of 21, I married my husband, AC and moved from Texas to Florida. I was a long way from home and missed my family. So I began cooking the recipes my Mom had cooked. I quickly became a Mom and wanted to give my children the same experience I had growing up with meals around the dinner table every night. I started with the classics like chicken and dumplings, pot roast, chicken enchiladas and desserts. Every good meal has to end with something sweet. Now my children, Lauren, 22 and AJ, 20 are grown. I spend my time in the kitchen expanding my cooking skills and writing down recipes. I am here to share with you the recipes I grew up on and the ones my kids and AC love. I also travel with AC on his business trips and try to find great restaurants and food along the way. I attribute my love for cooking and food to my family who always encourage me and enjoy being my guinea pigs.
This entry was posted in Breakfast Dishes, Casseroles, Hospitality. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Simple Egg and Sausage Breakfast Casserole

  1. Gloria Walker says:

    Funny enough, I pulled out some of my breakfast casserole recipes out this evening. Then I saw this! Lol Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

